Our Staff

Our passionate and talented teaching staff are dedicated to providing the very best standards of education. This is backed up by high levels of pastoral care so that our staff ensure that every child is truly nurtured and supported during their time at Denstone College Preparatory School.

Senior Management Team

Headmaster

Mr Jerry Gear
B.Ed (Hons) (Trinity College, Carmarthen, University of Wales)
headmaster@denstoneprep.co.uk

School Business Manager

Mrs Jill Stone
jill.stone@denstoneprep.co.uk

Head of Pre-Prep

Mrs Claire Clews
B.Ed (Hons) (Wolverhampton)
Level 3 Forest Schools
claire.clews@denstoneprep.co.uk

Deputy Head

Mrs Tracey Davies
B.Sc (Hons) (Buckinghamshire University), P.G.C.E. (Manchester)
tracey.davies@denstoneprep.co.uk

Pastoral Lead

Mrs Sally McKenzie
B.Sc (Hons) Manchester, P.G.C.E.
sally.mckenzie@denstoneprep.co.uk

Main Prep Department

Mrs Tina Belcher
B.A. (Hons) Fashion & Marketing (Nottingham Trent) PGCE in Design Technology & Art (London Goldsmiths College)
tina.belcher@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mr Andy Bettaney
B.A. (Hons) (Nottingham Trent)
andy.bettaney@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Tracey Davies
(Deputy Head)
B.Sc (Hons) (Buckinghamshire University), PGCE (Manchester)
tracey.davies@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Kathy Emmerson-Friend
B.Sc (Hons) (Birmingham), PGCE (Northampton) Level 3 Forest Schools
kathleen.friend@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mr Martin Genders
B.Ed (Hons) (De Montfort)
martin.genders@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Amanda Greene
B.A. Applied Languages (French & Spanish) – Dublin City University
PGCE QTS – University of Wales Institute, Cardiff
M.A. Education – Staffordshire University
amanda.greene@denstoneprep.co.uk

Ms Lindsey Hart
B.A. (Hons) (Lincoln and Hull), QTS
lindsey.hart@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Jayne Lea
B.A. (Hons) (Manchester), QTS
jayne.lea@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Sally McKenzie
(Pastoral Lead)
B.Sc (Hons) Manchester, PGCE
sally.mckenzie@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Elaine Wheat
PGCE in Secondary Schools PE (University of Wolverhampton)
Bachelor of Arts in Sports Studies (University of Derby)
Higher National Diploma in Sports Studies (University of Derby)
elaine.wheat@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Vanessa White
B.Sc PGCE
vanessa.white@denstoneprep.co.uk

Main Prep Teaching Assistants

Miss Emma (Mrs Emma Hart)
Mont. Dip. Ed.
emma.hart@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Caroline Lucas
Child Care & Education Level 3,
Teaching Assistant Level 3
caroline.lucas@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Jennifer O’Shaughnessy
B.A. (Hons) Art, Cache Level 3 Dip. In Specialist Teaching
jennifer.oshaughnessy@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Joanna Watts
B.A. (Hons) Adult Nursing
joanne.watts@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Tina Wilson
B.A. (Hons) Education
tina.wilson@denstoneprep.co.uk

Pre-Prep Department

Mrs Claire Clews
(Head of Pre-Prep & Year 1 Teacher)
B.Ed (Hons) (Wolverhampton)
Level 3 Forest Schools
claire.clews@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mr Michael Eley
(Year 2 Teacher)
B.A. Hons 3 – 7 Education with QTS (Sheffield Hallam University)
michael.eley@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Vicki Lakin
(Reception EY Teacher)
B.Ed (Hons) (Reading) PCDL (York)
vicki.lakin@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Vicky Fenton
(SENDCO)
B.A. (Hons)(Stafford) QTS (Manchester Metropolitan)
vicky.fenton@denstoneprep.co.uk

Pre-Prep Assistants

Miss Beccy Eaton
B.A. Hons Education
beccy.golisti@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Joanne Mothershaw
T.A. Level 3, NVW Level 2 & 3 Children Care Learning & Development
joanne.mothershaw@denstoneprep.co.uk

Pre-School Staff

Pre-School Senior Supervisor

Miss Jane Howe
NNEB Dip. Norland Dip. RSPH Cert. Montessori Dip. Level 3 Forest Schools
jane.howe@denstoneprep.co.uk

Pre-School & Pre-Prep Administrator

Mrs Wendy Eaton
Cache Diploma in Education
wendy.eaton@denstoneprep.co.uk

Squirrels Room Leader (2-3 yr olds)

Mrs Tracey Forster
NVQ 3 & 4 Social & Childcare
tracey.forster@denstoneprep.co.uk

Owls Room Leader (3-4 yr olds)

Mrs Jane Young
Foundation Degree in Early Childhood Studies (Staffordshire)
Level 3 Forest Schools
jane.young@denstoneprep.co.uk

Pre-School Teaching Assistants

Ms Jenny Ganning
NVQ Level 3
jenny.ganning@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Steph Greatrix
NVQ Level 3
steph.greatrix@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Dawn Rowley
NVQ Level 3
dawn.rowley@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Clare Salt
NVQ Level 3
clare.salt@denstoneprep.co.uk

Music Department

Mrs Ann O’Brien
Director of Music
Dip. RSAM
ann.obrien@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mr Chris Hall
Piano Teacher
PGCE, PG Dip, B Mus (hons), Dip ABRSM
chris.hall@denstoneprep.co.uk

Ms Fiona McManus
Piano Teacher
GBSM, ARCM, ABSM, PGCE
Fiona.mcmanus@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mr Robert Murray
Brass Teacher
B.A. Hons in Music & Teaching
robert.murray@denstoneprep.co.uk

Ms Liz Oughton
Woodwind Instrument & Singing Teacher
liz.oughton@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Hannah Paterson
Strings Teacher
hannah.paterson@denstoneprep.co.uk

Miss Linden Kaniewski
Strings Teacher
B Mus. (Hons)
linden.kaniewski@denstoneprep.co.uk

Mrs Sarah Theart
Flute Teacher
BMus RNCM
sarah.theart@denstoneprep.co.uk

Support Staff

School Secretary:

Mrs Helen Heron
helen.heron@denstoneprep.co.uk

Registrar/Admissions:

Mrs Emma Warrilow
registrar@denstoneprep.co.uk

Headmaster’s Wife:

Mrs Melanie Gear
B.A. (Hons) (Kent), PGCE (Cambridge)
melanie.gear@denstoneprep.co.uk

Finance Officer:

Miss Fran Harris
francesca@denstoneprep.co.uk

Catering Manager:

Mrs Heather Day
heather.day@denstoneprep.co.uk

Marketing:

Mrs Emma Warrilow
emma.warrilow@denstoneprep.co.uk

Grounds Maintenance Manager / Health & Safety Officer:

Dave Chaplin
dave.chaplin@denstoneprep.co.uk

I.T. Technician:

Mr Andy Emmerson
andy.emmerson@denstoneprep.co.uk

Cleaning & Housekeeping Manager:

Donna Chaplin
donna.chaplin@denstoneprep.co.uk